Tags

, ,


Blithe Spirit

Jerry Seinfeld, asked why only white males in his web series “ Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee,”:

“Funny is the world that I live in. You’re funny, I’m interested. You’re not funny, I’m not interested,” Seinfeld [said].

“I have no interest in gender or race or anything like that. But everyone else is kind of, with their little calculating – is this the exact right mix?” Seinfeld said. “To me it’s anti-comedy. It’s more about PC-nonsense than ‘are you making us laugh or not?’”

Further:

“Take a look over here, Peter. What do you see?” Seinfeld said [to the questioner], scanning the audience. “A lot of whiteys! What is going on here? This really pisses me off.”

“People think it’s the census or something? I mean, this has got to represent the actual pie chart of America? Who cares?”

I don’t.

View original post

